How do I delete my personal data from TravelBird?

We don’t want to see you go, but we are here to support you as much as possible in the process to delete your personal data.

Please be informed that once you delete your personal data you will be unsubscribed from our newsletter and your TravelBird account and travel history will be deleted as well.
This means you will no longer have access to previous available information, such as Your Trips, travel and email contact history.


Under some circumstances we need to keep your personal data. We need to store certain personal data for the Dutch Tax authorities to prove that our services were actually purchased by you. Your personal data may also be stored longer for resolving disputes in relation to your booking.

You can find more information about your right to delete your personal data in our privacy statement.

Here are the steps to follow on how to the delete your personal data from TravelBird:

  • Go to the following ‘Delete personal data page, or to ‘Delete personal data via ‘Settings’ in your TravelBird account
  • Fill in your email and click on ‘send a confirmation’
  • Open the email you received in your inbox
  • Confirm the deletion of your personal data by clicking the link in this email
  • Click ‘confirm’

Should you need any assistance, please contact us via the contact channel of your choice.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

 

Tags: delete, account, privacy, personal information, data

Was this article helpful?

Still haven't found what you're looking for?

Contact us